PDA

View Full Version : new user propranol

markisanxious
13-08-09, 12:23
hi have just been given these meds 10mg three times a day and when i read the side affects i became panicky and anxious whether to take them i have been suffering from these panicky episodes for a while now and try tohide it from my wife but i feel like i can no longer go on like this i have tried kalms st johns wort to no avail should i take these tablets or not or am i just worrying myself more thanks :weep:

nickieb
13-08-09, 13:01
Hiya Mark,

I am also new to using these meds. I was also prescribed 10mg 3 times a day & so far i think its helping possibly a little. Its a very very small does to take & the side effects are very minor!
I have read alot about the users of propanolol on here & so far all the posts seem very positive.

Msg me if your worried xx

pollyanna
13-08-09, 13:12
Hi Mark

I take propranolol 40mg, up to three times a day, at first i was terrifed to take them but so glad i did, they have really helped me , i had very little in the way of side effects, perhaps just a little tired, but as nickie says 10mg is a very low dose, so shouldnt be troublesome.
good luck

Pauline x:hugs:

pollyanna
13-08-09, 13:14
Hi again mark

Didnt realise you were new to the site too, so :welcome:, this is a great site for advice a support.

P x

markisanxious
13-08-09, 22:28
thanks for the replies ladys can i start on half a tablet or would this not work :)

pollyanna
13-08-09, 23:17
Hi Mark

If you took half a tablet, i dont think it would have much ,if any effect, but if you wanted to start with that dose and work up until you are happy , then that is what you must do, we are all different and we have to do what we are comfortable with, i know i have done that with other meds before, its the only way that i could cope with taking them.

Good luck, let us know how you get on.

p x

mystic3178
13-08-09, 23:36
Hi Mark..