PDA

View Full Version : Partner suffers from HA - I'm new to this & would really appreciate some advice...

LB
18-08-09, 20:46
Hi - I'm new to this & would really appreciate some help/advice...

My boyfriend is 23 and suffers from HA and depression and it is incredibly difficult :weep: Since his first anxiety attack earlier this year he has little enthusiasm for anything & has completley isolated himelsf & more or less shut down.

I find it so hard seeing how this has hit him & watching him get frustrated & so down & would really be grateful if anyone could offer me any advice or words of wisdom - I just want to know what I can do to help & and support him better...

Thanks a mil

- Lisa

Thumbelina
18-08-09, 21:16
i think if you spend some time reading as much as you can on this site you will find many answers to your questions.

This site is a powerfull tool

wish you the best

girlrock
19-08-09, 07:23
LB,

Let me just say, "THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!" for researching this illness as a partner to someone who is suffering from it. It is sooo hard for our families and partners to understand what we are going through sometimes because our fears seem irrational to most people. It would help all of us out so much if more partners were like you :)