PDA

View Full Version : Hi i'm new. My anxiety is MS. Or Brain Tumours. Or MND.

Scared
20-08-09, 19:42
Hi I am new to this and i am just going to take the plunge and get it all out, it might be a bit long.

I am 29, I have a good life and a wonderful family. I am also going out of my mind.

In May i noticed while gardening that my hands felt a bit weak. Over the next few weeks it progressed to pins and needles.. I went to the Dr who said she didnt know what it was, it might be 'just one of those things' and to go back in a few weeks if it didnt get better. The pins and needles stayed and my left hand felt useless and I started worrying about it. I went back to the Drs who ran tests for B12 deficiency and thyroid etc. these were fine. Then i started googling and discovered MS and from then I had a month of going absolutly out of my mind. I read a symptoms list somewhere and literally within an hour i had developed several of them. It was around that time i had what i think was my first anxiety 'attack' which was horrid. The anxiety was so consuming, sapping my enjoyment out of everything.

Back to the Dr, hands still bad. She recommends going to see a chiropractor. I didn't mention the Anxiety, I thought I was going mad. Chiro was amazing, cost me a bloody fortune but really did work. My hands started getting better immediatly. It seems I had an actual real condition called Thorasic Outlet Syndrome.. I know, it sounds made up. Maybe it is.

I was still sufferering in my head and my body was still playing up - pins and needles everywhere ( except of course my hands! ), twitches and spasms, headaches, eyeache, floaters, seeing flashes of light just outside my feild of view, insomnia, short temper, numbness etc etc etc.. lots of MS symptoms.