PDA

View Full Version : burping and chest pain

kerri
21-08-09, 21:50
Hi its my first time posting on here. Im really sick of this HA. My latest worry is that im having a heart attack, im constantly burping then get chest and arm pain in the left side, its generally worse in the evening, I had a ECG a few weeks ago after i called an ambulance at 2am and that was normal and my GP also done loads of blood tests that came back normal, but I still constantly thinks they missed something. Im at a loss as how to cope anymore, I just want it to go away and get these awful thoughts out of my head

nomorepanic
21-08-09, 21:59
Sounds like acid indigestion to me with the burping

Not a heart attack - you would know if you had one trust me. I had one last year.

magpie girl
21-08-09, 22:01
hi kerri i get this alot ,all the air gets trapped in your chest and causes pain around the heart area try taking peppermint capsules to releive it and get some gaviscon or ant acids:D

sweetypie
21-08-09, 22:05
im suffering with this atm too hunni only i have nausea with it and a heavey stomach
im taking some tummy settlers to and really works on the burping
its been constant all day x

sweetypie
21-08-09, 22:07
also my dad ad a heart attack and died nrly 3 years ago dont want to scare u but hunn i am scared of a heart attack too specially as my dad died of one when i think about it i get chest pains headache and constant burping

kerri
21-08-09, 22:08
Thanks for the replies. Ive taken Gaviscon and antacids but they dont seem to do much to relieve the symptoms, I guess its my HA making the symptoms a million times worse and the more I panic the more I get the symptoms.

pd
21-08-09, 22:08