PDA

View Full Version : scared of irregular heartbeats

diddler
31-08-09, 09:04
hi everyone im new to this, for the past 5 years i've been getting really bad panic attacks, the thing that kicked them off was a lot of stress in my life, then i started focusing on my ectopic beats, 5 years ago i had a 24 hour monitor and a ten day heart monitor, cardiologist said i was fine, but recent events hav set my panic of again where im foucusing on my heart, i had 24 hour ecg monitor 2 months ago again and blood tests, they said fine apart from white blood ceels was high, but what haas scared me the most is on ssaturday i wernt panicin but i layed down and my heart went weird like floppy where it feels irregular so i had 2 sit up, then layed down again and it did it again which then made me sit up and have a panic attack, now my panics are back because i cant stop thinkin bout it and waiting for the next one
thanks xx

amandaj
31-08-09, 09:17
i get this all the time aswell its horrible, infact i did a post the other day about it , it makes you feel like your gonig to die there and then but we dont we are still here to say how scary it is hope it gets better soon for you

diddler
31-08-09, 09:20
u 2, thanks 4 replyin, its horrible feelin, hope u feel beeta 2 x

cupcakes2009
31-08-09, 11:40
im the same hun, my heart does weird things, i have Agoraphobia so ive not been tested, but it does not do it all the time, only when i keep thinking about it, my doctor has been out loads of times and listens to my heart etc and has told me there is nothing wrong with it, but i get terrified that he might not be right but i do have to believe him. Im sure your fine. xx

diddler
31-08-09, 12:01
thanks katy, what kind of weird things does your heart do, im agraphobic, it took me a lot 2 get there and hav halter monitor, but if u cud go it might make u feel betta, i just kept thinkin if owt happens im in best place, and kept thinkin of safety thoughts xx

Blot
01-09-09, 21:58
Hi Diddler,