PDA

View Full Version : Feeling so stressed out:-(

Lissy43
05-09-09, 20:25
I start my 2nd placement on the wards tomorrow, I am a student nurse and I am so nervous, I feel sick with the worry about it:blush:

My anxiety has been ok since earlier this year but since April it has been creeping back on me at times when I feel unwell, all since my husband was made redundant. We have 3 young children aswell, so of course him being made redundant frm such a well paid profession has been a massive blow to us. This has put so much pressure on us financially and emotionally.

This week I started with terrible stomach pains and feeling sick, I saw my GP yesterday about it all and he said he thinks it is just IBS related to stress, but also due to the strong antibiotics I was on after having swine flu for a nostril/sinus infection a few weeks back. He prescribed something to ease the stomach acid and it has helped abit, it feels slightly better. Could it just be stress??

Another thing is my ears are suffering with tinitus and a pressure in them, at times my left ear feels like my hearing goes a tad from the pressure in it. GP said it is just pressure related, maybe from the swine flu, he said it isn't anything to worry about. Could stress cause ear symptoms? ???my left ear today feels full of pressure and my left shoulder aches too:weep:

I start 14 hour shifts as of tomorrow on the ward, I am stressed about going there incase it is my sinuses again playing up causing the ear symptoms and if the IBS is going to get worse and I will feel unwell when I am there, it is embaressing having IBS. I also won't see my children for 2 days so it is abit of a worry not seeing them, as we are so close.