PDA

View Full Version : This is going to sound stupid

Claire1986
06-09-09, 21:42
But what does a migraine feel like? Can it be one side? The temple area? Sometimes a pressure aswell as an ache? Feel it around your eye and ear?
Im trying to be rational and not assume i have a clot or something as i fainted a few week ago and hit my head. The doctor said it was because i got up too quick but never realy checked me out now i have this pain and im terrified but trying to convince myself its something normal. Anybody enlighten me..?

bottleblond
06-09-09, 21:47
Hi Claire

I'm no expert on migrains but from what i have heard yes the can appear on one side and can differ in severity.

Sorry i can't be more help hun but i am sure you will get many more replies!
Hope you feel better soon
Lisa
xxx

marcc64
06-09-09, 21:52
I always used to get mine over my left eye (eyeball) which resulted in me being sick :( but i imagine you can get them anywhere, I don't suffer from them anymore thank god :) but they were horrid.

valleybear
06-09-09, 22:11
Sounds like migraine Claire. Differs from person to person but can be one sided and around the eye area. XX

AntiLove_SuperStar
06-09-09, 22:16
I've only had one in my twenty one years on this earth, touch wood.

It started with a headache that was definitely predominantly left-sided. Then that side of my face went tingly, then my arm. I started feeling really sick, and my left eye kinda lost vision, lots of halos in my field of vision. I felt absolutely dreadful.

Ten minutes after it started, I threw up a lot..and then it was fine.

I'm so glad I don't get them regularly like some poor people do.

marcc64
06-09-09, 22:37
Yours sounds exactly like mine Anti Love

Always used to be sick then it was fine, always over my eye

Haven't had one in ages, always used to get them as a kid.

Of course if i got one now it would = brain tumor :( just goes to show how HA twists things.

jill
06-09-09, 23:17
Hi hun :D:hugs: