PDA

View Full Version : Is this Depersonlization or something worse?

Matt89
22-10-05, 14:43
It's really hard to explain this, but here's my best shot at it -

- Like I don't understand reality (really bad, anyone relate?)
- Short Term memory is bad
- Things don't feel real
- Feel like I'm not actually here
- When I wake up in the morning I feel really bad, like I don't know where I am.
- When I do something, It's like it's not me doing it.
- Feeling I don't exist, like I'm dead and just living a dream.
- When doing something I used to do I don't get any enjoyment out of it
- When doing something its like I've never done it before.

It's like I've forgot how to live, I don't know anything. Help!

I keep question everything. Why are we here? What's the meaning of life? All this weird stuff. What the hell is happening to me :( I've gone Mad.

doddy
22-10-05, 15:46
Matt,

youve most definately not gone mad nor willl you, do you think mad people question why they are here or the meaning of life?? nope, they just go mad.

What you are feeling is as you say DP/DR nothing more nothing less. My cbt therapist once described this as being like a pair of binoculars, because we have focused the binocluars so much on ourselves and how we feel and what we think its almost like we have blinked ourselves from reality hence the strange feelings. I hated hated hated the dp/dr but it goes, as your anxiety lifts a little you feel more in touch with the world again, and as this happens you start to enjoy all the things you once did, perhaps with even more passion as now you dont take them for granted. dont fight it to go, just let it be there but dont be so impressed withit, people go out on a saturday night and pay fortunes on drugs to get that feeling!!!!!!!!!! lol...not mocking as i know how bad it feels but dont worry about it, it goes.

it passes, trust me, ive been there.

take care my friend.

andy

kirgray
22-10-05, 16:27
Matt