PDA

View Full Version : Have any of you seen this site?

Hears The Water
20-01-04, 05:56
Hi, I was doing another google search the other night and came across this website. It seems to be a place where they have CBT online for free. I am still new to CBT and I was wondering if any of you have been here or would be willing to check it out and let me know what you think. I do not want to waste my time having to un-learn a bunch of stuff because I started doing what I thought was going to help me. Does that make any sense? I am in a financial pinch right now and cannot affort a therapist nor do I have any transportation to one even if I could afford it. So I was hoping to work on it here by myself. Is that do-able? I realy value the opinions of everyone here, (even if they may not be what I want to hear). Thanks in advance for any help you can give me. Here is the link..... http://www.paniccenter.net/
God Bless you and yours
Debbie

kate
20-01-04, 09:55
Hiya Debbie,

After reading your post I visited the web site and have taken the online anxiety test.

As the first part of the course involves a good hour of your time, I am going to leave it until this evening when I have more time to concentrate on it all.

I will let you know what I think about it later on tonight.

Kate x

Meg
21-01-04, 09:14
Hi Debbie,

Its solid CBT stuff. They make their money by selling the anonymised aggregated data from all the forms you have to fill in.

Anxious thoughts forms, panic attack forms, progress forms , weekly forms . If you have the time to plough through it all I think it's helpful.

Meg

Watch your thoughts, they become your words...
Watch your words, they become your actions... Watch your actions, they become your habits... Watch your habits, they become your character... Watch your character, it becomes your destiny...

kate
21-01-04, 09:17
Hiya Debbie,

I agree with Meg, it is very like what I did at CBT with the psychologist.

It IS heavy going, but well worth it!

Kate x