PDA

View Full Version : New to this and forums!! Appreciate some help :)

sam23
17-09-09, 13:46
Hi all,

You'll have to excuse me if it seems i dont know what im doing as i have never used a forum before (other than searcing the posts on this one, which has been a great help!!).
Thought I'd introduce myself, sorry if its a bit jittery as thats what im feeling right now!! Im 23 and for as long as i can remember i have been very self aware and nervous, sometimes i can fight it, most of the time i cant. For the last 4 years i've been in a very vicious circle where i get extremley anxious and deppressed, as a result usually of a social situation at work, and end up losing my job (from calling in sick) and making things worse spending a few months locked away!! Eventually i pluck up the courage to start over, things go well for a while and then as if out of nowhere I end up back to square 1!
As you may of gussed already im stuck in sqaure 1 again and really just want to talk to some people that I can maybe relate to.
Sorry if I've banged on a bit, to be honest thats not the complete story but its the basics!!! And i actually feel better already for writing this!!
Thank you to anyone thats read it and I would be more than grateful for a reply and some guidence on how to use forums!!
Much love, Sam xx

lindsey1955
17-09-09, 15:09
hi my name is lindsey,you will be fine just keep calm and don,t feel pressured into giving away personal details,no one expects that anyway just talk about your problems thats what we are all here for

Veronica H
17-09-09, 15:13
:welcome: Sam. You will find comfort and support here.

Veronica

sam23
17-09-09, 15:27
Thank you for your replies :) There is a reason I came on here, to ask a question about the medication im on, not sure where to post it though?

diane07
17-09-09, 15:31
Hi Sam,

A huge warm welcome to nmp,

check out the menu on the left hand side, if you go to the medication section there, you can ask the questions you need to.