PDA

View Full Version : Distorted vision

anxious elephant999
25-09-09, 18:32
HI ive just been out in the car with my husband , and when i looked thriugh the windscreen sort of round the edges everything that i could see was distorted like looking through one of those mirrors at the fair and then when i looked closley through the wing mirrors ( i was in passenger seat) my reflection looked all distorted then everything i looked at afterwards looked funny and distorted for an hour afterwards and of cause made me a little anxious , just wondered if this has ever happened to anyone else :ohmy:

PanicOver!!
25-09-09, 19:17
i work in the motor trade and not sure about wing mirrors but car windscreens are rarely fault free due to the laminating process so it may have been that x

sb001f8994
25-09-09, 19:27
Hi Steph,
Did you have a headache or feel sickly? When I get a migraine my vision goes all distorted and blurry and it can last from half an hour to a few hours.
Take care,
Carol x

anxious elephant999
25-09-09, 20:23
Hi marc thanx for that so your saying that windscreens can be like that then :ohmy:

And Carol ive noticed the windscreen like that a time or two before but never as bad , and never the wing mirrors and no ive no headache i did feel sick but that was coz the distorted vision made me feel funny which in turn made me sick :huh:

Mamfa85
25-09-09, 20:24
i get a headache like carol said and it does this

anxious elephant999
25-09-09, 20:26
Hi marc again is the windscreen thing round the edge where its slightly concaved as it goes round the side is that why it looked strange :hugs: :hugs:
STEPH

PanicOver!!
25-09-09, 20:28
Definately steph