PDA

View Full Version : newbie

Shippette
01-11-05, 10:11
Hi
I am new here. Im julie and i am 29
I just joined this group in the hope of meeting people who are in similar situation to myself.
I have been ill for about 2 months now and its got to the point where my whole life is affected my my irrational behaviour.
Im hoping to make some new friends as i dont have a lot and my partner thinks i am a psycopath and a nutter (nice eh?)

Im pretty new to these kind of message boards so i would be grateful for any tips and advice from anyone

Take care
Julie

trac67
01-11-05, 10:26
Hi Julie,
Welcome to the forum, you will get a lot of good advice and make some new friends here.
Just post away with any questions that you may have, or if you need advice on your anxieties amd you will get a lot of response.

Take care
Trac xx

'Live your life with arms wide open, today is where your book begins, the rest is still unwitten'

Sweep1
01-11-05, 11:14
Hi Julie

A big welcome to you. You'll make some good friends here and the advice and reassurance you'll get will certainly help. The best advice I can give is to never be afraid to ask questions or post to forums, no question is ever daft :D There are lots of people in the same boat so everyone is very understanding.

I've not been a member long but everyone has been so kind and reassuring, its made a real difference to my levels of anxiety.

Take care

Sweep1

pinkscrumpy
01-11-05, 11:14
Hi Julie

A big warm welcome to you.

:D[^]

MANDIE XX

Will I ever escape this?
Will I ever be free?
Wake me up from this nightmare.
Please just give me the key!

jill
01-11-05, 12:47
Hi Julie

WELCOME TO THE SITE :D

There are lots of nice people here who will
help and support you.

TAKE CARE

LOVE JILLXXX

When you fear something,
learn as much about it as you can.
Knowledge conquers fear.

Peru83
01-11-05, 12:55
welcome

Hi Julie,