PDA

View Full Version : Doubting myself in dating and work

phil06
08-10-09, 13:21
I just feel scared in dating these days. I've been doing it for two years and the anxiety has just got worse same with finding new jobs.

I have an intense fear about not liking the person, have crazy intrusive thoughts like a woman could be a man because I heard about Lady Gaga. Any woman that's masculine scares me incase there not into people like myself. I know it's crazy at the back of my head I want to see clearly. I know it's highly unlikely but my head says "What If I don't get turned on" "What if people say shes not like a woman". This kind of spurs off my OCD/HOCD and stuff.

When it comes to work I've applied to admin jobs. I'm running scared of call centre work because it would require too much talking. I have worked in shops and you don't need to talk as much. Like I have done call centre work about five years ago but walked out for other reasons. Never lasted long enough to truly sample the job. So it's rooted to fearing of going manic depressed. I fear that so it's got this anxiety above.

I'd describe my thoughts as "far out" and pulling me back from living a normal life. I don't know why i get these now the thing is I go look at any woman is she female..I say yes. When it comes to dating the last couple of dates I've had I've worried she's not feminine enough in the face. I had this issue a few years back but it was one in 10 now almost every woman I'm like "is she really a woman" "is she right for me". I'm also scared of lower class like I'm not posh but the whole cheap, letting myself go lifestyle scares the crap out of me.