PDA

View Full Version : I'm a newbie looking for some advice!!

scaredycat26
13-10-09, 14:41
Hi Everyone,

I've been reading some of the forums before deciding to join. I feel like this is a very positive, polite atmosphere, and I am happy to have found it.

I am 26yrs old, married and have 3 children. A 5yrs old DS and an almost 4yr old DD and lastly an almost 6 month old Ds.

This last pregnancy something triggered my HA. Its been a rough rollercoaster for about 7months now. Currently I've had a non stop headache for about 4-5 days and I cant stop worrying about it being bleeding in the brain, a tumor or something of the likes. I went to the ER on Sunday night and they said it probably is a migrane fueled by my stress and worry. NO OTC meds have helped so they gave me an injection to help the migrane. It did not totally take it away and I'm just so PETRIFFIED, I'm scared this headache might get worse or never leave, or its something serious. I think I might need some sort of scan to put my mind at ease. I feel just pressure around my head and a bit dizzy. Also it is the time of the month. My hubby thinks its the stress and non stop worrying, the time of the month that is causing these headaches. Right now I have pressure in my head along with dizziness.

I have a dr appointment this afternoon, hopefully he can reassure me.

Please any advice or comments will be very helpful to me right now.

Thank you

Bia

PanicOver!!
13-10-09, 16:22
Hi Ya

You will find lots of help here

x

Humly
13-10-09, 18:18
Hi