PDA

View Full Version : Newbie on Pregabalin. Need Reassurance Please

nutteetart
23-10-09, 13:04
Hi All

I am a newbie and im not really sure if i should be on here because sitting at the computer all day doesnt give us the answers but here i am.

I have just been prescribed 150ml Pregabalin a day and i feel a little wierd. I feel sort of depersonalisation particularly when i am out because i get agorphobia with my GAD. I feel like i am being held back inside. Does this make any sense to anyone? I am so scared because as you probably all know, we are so tuned in to ourselves that an escaped fart could send us panicking! but seriously, i look for things on the net to reassure me and i find horror stories. Not healthy.

Also, i have this awful tension in my head, like a pressure. It stops me from getting involved in anything because i feel anxious and uncomfortble about it. It affects my neck and jaw too and makes my nose feel numb. It interferes with my recovery. Any ideas?

Thanks guys

sarah jayne
23-10-09, 14:07
hi, i started pregabalin last week for pain relief and anxiety. It doesnt seem to be working yet for the anxiety but it has helped with my headache but ive spoken to my doctor today and hes told me to stick with them...x

nutteetart
23-10-09, 14:23
Thank you Sarah Jane, I know it takes a week or so to kick in and i must admit that when i have searched this drug, there is quite a positive response and my psychiatrist and therapist have both reported good results. I just get scared of anything i take. It gives my mangled brain something else to be anxious about. Its ridiculous but i just cant get a hold on it at the moment. Hang in there kid, i'm right with you. x

manuruth
23-10-09, 14:39