PDA

View Full Version : frightened of panicking at work

pinkcherryhearts
24-10-09, 20:52
Hi
I recently posted a thread about getting panic attacks in my new job, I had a really bad first week and only managed to work one day. Im lucky to get this job and im a manager which means im paid really well but I would give my last penny to stop these attacks. My head manager now thinks im not capable of the job, if i was given this job in the summer I believe I would be a great manager but now my panic attacks have come back they are worse than ever, i feel so crap, i told my manager what was happening and she said how will you cope. Im manager of a clothing department so im in a busy shop all day with no natural light. Im also based upstairs which makes it worse. I dont know what to do?
I used to work in a shop before and loved it and never panicked, i also suffer from low blood sugar which makes it worse cos the staff room is up 2 flights of stairs, and i only get 30 minutes break. I took valium on my first day and it really helped, but now they are not doing anything im worse than ever. I cannot afford to lose this job. Ive been on citalopram for 3 years and they have stopped working. Im so desperate I thought about drinking heavily to help me forget. Im sorry this is such a long post but i really need to let it out. I have spent 3 days in bed now and im convinced i cannot walk without collapsing. My doctors useless and im on a waiting list for cbt but theres no appointment until december. im so desperate for help, im thinking about changing medication, but to what? nothing helps, i just want to go to sleep and never wake up:weep:

Maj
24-10-09, 21:31