PDA

View Full Version : anxiety and me!

cookiecracks
26-10-09, 15:18
Hi i am fairly new to this site i've read lots of posts but never started one.I have always been an anxious person and i think i had a form of PND but i didn't recognise it as such we used to call it my feelings! Anyway that was 18yrs ago.
This new anxiety has got out of hand, all started with a breast thickening that had me sent to the clinic all ok thank god,but the night before i remember waking up with a tight chest and breathlessness,shakey,and feeling as if my hands were swollen-not nice!
Since then every little change in my body has been a symptom of an illness that will ultimately lead to my death. I have had pain in my rt hand side ribs Ultra sound times 2 all normal,IBS in overdrive,weight loss and many blood tests.I have been diagnosed with Gilberts syndrome and anxiety.This is made worse i think as i am a nurse of 24yrs standing and obviously see worse case scenarios. Anyway sorry it's so long just wondering if there is any other health care workers out there who have managed to get their perspective out of line? thank you.

nomorepanic
26-10-09, 15:19
Hi cookiecracks

A huge warm welcome to nmp.

You'll get loads of advice and support here and make some lovely friends along the way.

Best wishes

Veronica H
27-10-09, 09:17
:welcome:to NMP. This is a friendly place with good information and support.

Veronica

Maj
27-10-09, 09:27
Hi,