PDA

View Full Version : New Here, Helpp

Butterfly23
31-10-09, 01:24
Hi all,

So here's my problem. I have been a nervous wreck for as long as I can remember, but lately its been out of control! I worry about nearly everything, and when I'm not worrying, I subconsciously find something else to fester about. I'm a college student, and I worry myself sick over exams and papers to the point where I start shaking, cant eat, cant sleep. Apparently this isnt normal because my anxiety lasts the whole semester. Ill take a test, and walk out of class feeling pretty bad about it.. then it escalates to "I know I failed." Maybe I did or maybe I didn't? I never really know for sure, but I do what I can to get the best grade possible.

That's not even the beginning of my worries. I feel like I have this overwhelming social phobia. I get nervous talking to people lately, and feel very self conscious. I felt like a group of guys were staring at me and making jokes about me in class the other day... but maybe it's just my anxiety? I feel like I say stupid things sometimes and the situation will repeat over and over again in my head until it sounds not so embarrassing. I always feel like people see me as weird.

So when this social/college anxiety isn't going on.. I move into my hypochondria phase where I feel like I have every disease in the book.

I mean, I know everyone has anxiety, but they're not supposed to be constant and overwhelming. I don't feel like I can act like myself anymore, but all I want is for me to just be happy and normal again. I want to wake up in the morning, and be content.

Any advice?

Hopeful23
31-10-09, 01:34