PDA

View Full Version : Overuse of diorhhea meds/constipation PLEASE HELP :(

BabyRachel
08-11-09, 09:03
I have an embarassing phobia of public diorhhea. I've fallen into the bad habit of taking usually two sometimes more anti diorhhea pills most mornings (four or five times a week). Ive been doing this for about six weeks maybe more.

I've become very constipated. Its nearly impossible to pass a stool, let alone a 'normal' one. I've developed blood and mucus in my stools. Over the past few nights I get extreme cramping, may be related to something else but it hurts SO much when I try and pass a stool.

Im worried ive done perminant damage to my bowels. Im really really freaked out and scared. I don't know what to do. I feel so embarassed I don't want to speak to my doctor about this but its worrying me so much I don't know what else to do really.

Can somebody please help me with some advice or just kind words... Its so embarassing and im so scared. and in so much pain.

Sorry for the tmi... x

Chris2010
08-11-09, 15:42
Hi there

I also have a phobia of diarrhoea having had several bouts since giving birth just over a year ago. I am now in so much pain and constipated due to taking so much Imodium like you. I had to go to the doctors on Friday and admit that I have a problem with my bowels not pleasant :( The doctor said I have made myself so constipated that I am now getting diarrhoea overflow (really horrid) and has given me so stuff to clear my bowels out. They sent me straight to the hospital to have an x-ray to see how bad the impacted bowel is- Im now awaiting the results and very worried. Anyhow, what I really wanted to say was go to the Doctor if you can bear to, and I know how hard it is, I could hardly breathe when I went - as mine has got worse and worse as I kept leaving it and I have blood and mucus also. Hope Ive been some help to you. Take care x

gypsywomen
08-11-09, 15:48
have you passed anything please reply

BabyRachel
08-11-09, 20:32