PDA

View Full Version : Phobia survey - please help!

SallyJB
16-11-09, 19:57
Hi,

My name is Sally and I'm currently in my third year of a Psychology degree at The University of Sheffield. My dissertation is about phobias - specifically about emetophobia, needle phobia, dental phobia, blood phobia and injury phobia - and I would be really grateful for anybody with any of those phobias who would take part in my survey. The study has been granted ethical approval from the Department of Psychology ethics committee and I am being supervised by a chartered health psychologist.

Here is the link to take part, there is more detailed information on the opening page: http://www.surveymonkey.com/s.aspx?sm=fGD5Ut3CEqPYmvr7PlDPPA_3d_3d

Thanks very much, if you have any more questions about it before you take part then feel free to ask!

Sally

NoPoet
16-11-09, 22:47
Listen to her, she lives about 10 minutes from me and hasn't even invited me over for tea! Oh well, might as well help her anyway ;)

DeMac
16-11-09, 23:46
Hi Sally,

I completed your survey - feel quite queasy after it - but I hope my answers helps.

Dee xx

leo05
17-11-09, 02:59
all done hope that it helps would love to know what results you have found out too?

SallyJB
17-11-09, 19:57
Thank you so much to everyone that's completed it, it is seriously massively appreciated. I'm really sorry if any of you were a bit bothered by any of the photos - I did deliberately create it so that people could skip them or opt out of them at any point very quickly if anything was a bit too much. I am ironically really scared of needles myself (part of the reason I wanted to do my research on phobias) and actually finding the photos for the needle phobia section was a bit of a challenge for me at first.