PDA

View Full Version : hey

chelle1989
18-11-09, 14:10
hey everyone! so im new to this and im starting to think i should of joined something like this along time ago.........

so im 20, i suffer very badly from agoraphobia.

I started to get panic attacks when i was about 17 very midly and they carmed down when i was 18 i moved away for a job, i left my family and friends and strung out on my own. The job i changed to turned out to be very stressful, i found myself gradually getting more and more panic attacks during work and just in normal social situations i went to my doctors and he perscribed me propanolol this did not really help, finally one day i was at work and i had a very bad panic attack, my manager refused to let me go home because i was needed in store too much this made me feel even worse i felt trapped and couldnt even face going back down to the pharmacy. So decided to take my lunch break early to go home and try to calm myself down probably not one of my brightest ideas now when i look back on it, i was incredibly shook up and on edge for the whole hour afterwards my manager then got hold of me and told me to not worry about coming back in.

I went to stay with my parents for a while and had another panic attack in town so i returned to the doctors where he decided to sign me off for a rest period putting my panic attacks down to stress.

A week turned into months my work was fairly understanding but constantly felt pressurised to going back i tried to get back to the pharmacy where i worked but i couldnt even walk into the shop. I eventually handed in my noticed and moved back in with my parents.