PDA

View Full Version : hi, i'm new to this but not new to anxiety!

sylvia-rose
04-12-09, 23:35
I have not been free from anxiety problems since i was 20 years old and now i am 35 and the problem seems to have intensified in the last few weeks with sporadic and overwhelming panic symptoms(which seem to take so many forms now-never know whats coming next) and from this my phobias gain strength and plague my mind.
I'm having a bad night tonight because i dyed my hair yesterday and have worried about the warnings on the info sheet and now it feels as though my head is on fire and i feel very terrified and i am drinking some wine to help me keep calm.
Even when i don't have a specific fear these days i never seem to have a free moment from apprehension and dread because when i get the symptoms i cant easily tell the difference between whats in the mind and reality.
I have one friend who is a great help but i know his patience is wearing thin and also my family-this has gone on for too long and it's too much for them to bear. I'm not myself, they don't see the good things i possess inside which i can't give because my disorder/condition is all they see. It has taken over and my life is not my own.
I am getting older and feel further away from myself and any future i may make. I'm sure others here feel as helpless, frustrated and alienated. When you are going through a bad phase the end never seems in sight.
I just want to get through tonight...my thoughts go out to fellow sufferers.

nomorepanic
04-12-09, 23:37
Hi sylvia-rose

A huge warm welcome to nmp.

You'll get loads of advice and support here and make some lovely friends along the way.

Best wishes

eva12
05-12-09, 09:25
Hello
I'm new to this too but have already felt better having just got my feelings off my chest to people who truly undersand.