PDA

View Full Version : Hello - newbie here

Gemini1967
06-12-09, 10:23
Hi i'm new to this, found this site on google this morning. I need some help. I have come on my meds in July, with the help from my GP. it's been fine, but over the last few weeks i've started to get really anxious again and the same old things are happening. Like last night, just sitting watching TV and felt a twinge in chest. Now my sensible head is saying it was in my breast (currently have my period at the moment and always get sensitive/painful breasts) but my mind was saying it's my heart! Then my heart beat starts racing, i feel sick and have to calm myself down. I am on my own and dont really have anyone to talk to. I feel better this morning, but the feeling that i'm about to have a heart attack, even though i have no pain in my chest and no other symptoms is horrible. Does anyone else ever feel like this? THANKS X

diane07
06-12-09, 10:24
Hi Gemini1967

We just wanted to welcome you aboard to NMP. We hope you enjoy your stay here and get all the support and advice you need.

Please take some time to read the website articles on the left as well for loads of advice and tips.

Jellie
06-12-09, 10:30
Hi Gemini :)Wecome to the forum :D . I have the same thing sometimes (especially at the time of the month also), its not fun for sure *hugs* Sometimes i get it from just a small pain, and also if i have pain in my ribs too, its very scary for sure :scared15: Though i know its anxiety my brain always tries to convince me its something worse. xx

Alana29
06-12-09, 10:31
Hello and welcome to the forum...
Yes i have that exact feeling,It will arise out of the blue...I also get twinges in breast when my period is due and sometimes think it's my chest ....Have to tell myself it's not.I get the sickness feeling and that feeling in the pit of my stomach (the feeling as though i need to go toilet sorry if tmi)