PDA

View Full Version : hiya!

katz41
18-12-09, 11:19
hi kat here, i'm 41, female and suffer with anxiety and have ocd too...
getting mega stressed at work right now, i'm a nurse, have been for 15 years thereabouts but getting to the stage i just dont want the stress anymore!
my anxiety and ocd is affecting how i do my job, and i'ts got much worse lately; i go home worrying about it and my brain just wont shut off from it
i take cipramil 30mg a day but have been on that since july and the ocd hasnt' abated that much really to be honest and i still get very very anxious
i've been doing a lot more hours lately, dont get me wrong, the money helps! and i do get on with it and some times work is ok,it' sjust when the anxiety kicks in, i worry obsessively about things and keep checking and re checking things and then forget things and then recheck things etc; its just that we're under so much pressure, people are going off sick left right and centre and they're never looked upon favourably, you can hear things being said about them so it's not a popular choice to go off sick, hence the fact that i havent! and i wouldnt unless things got really bad
last week i had chest twinges which luckily ended up being indidgestion; i get a lot of acid reflux and have had to start using gaviscon again
i feel quite depressed, not in a self harming way but just fed up and wish i'd never gone into the profession; i certainly wouldnt have if i knew what i know now!
people just expect so much and i dont know if i can meet their expectations much longer

i havent talked to my manager about this in depth and i am worried about losing my job, i just couldnt afford that and i am good at it usually it s just this damned anxiety and ocd that makes things ten times worse