PDA

View Full Version : can anyone help

tammyjin
21-11-05, 20:52
hi ya just wondering if there is anyone that can help that day has come am finally alone for the week haven't been fine all day i feel like i have been caught up in one long attack and it's not done with me yet!
I'm writting this in tears i feel like i don't exist, i don't know what to do to say i'm lonely is an understatement.
I am new to anxiety having only been diagnosed 6 months ago i am still waiting for counselling and right now i feel i can't cope the thought of going to bed is scaring the hell out of me i am only 25 i want to be me again but i can't remember who she is
i was up at 2 this morning having an attack
can anyone help me?? please??

denise84
21-11-05, 21:00
hi tammy, im sorry to hear your having a tough time at the moment. im 21 and about 3 years ago i started having panic attacks, i was like you and was terrified of being left home alone. but now im fine, to be honest i now love my time i get home alone. bed time can still be abit scary for me, but all you have to do is keep telling yourself, nothing is gonna happen to you just because you are alone. and you should maybe even write down some numbers of people close to where u live that know you well and you will know that if you do feel too bad then you can just call them, even ask them if they would be ok with you calling them no matter what the time. and if you know you can call them anytime you like it will make you feel more at ease. take a book to bed and read till you feel shattered, always works for me.x. i hope i have helped you in some way.xxx. good luck hun.

dmcgovern

mum2four
21-11-05, 21:06
Try to be positive mate.

I understand how it feel's and beleave me you a exist cause I'm writing to you and if you dont then i dont lol :D

***HUGS***
***HUGS***

Try to find just one thing ti smile about and hold on to that thought.

3faces
21-11-05, 21:10