PDA

View Full Version : Bizarre! Please help!

nursey4
21-12-09, 22:44
Hi all,
I haven't visited this site in awhile. I still have anxiety but it's been relatively manageable for the most part.
Unfortunately, I have a new element to my anxiety disorder.
A quick bit of background: I'm 32 years old, married for 6 and a half years. No kids yet. I've had anxiety, panic and agoraphobia to varying degrees for 7 and a half years. I'm a working professional and no one would guess I had anxiety to the level that I do unless I told them. I have HUGE health anxiety and my heart has been the focus for years. I have had bouts for weeks to months where I can't leave the house or only can with much difficulty though I haven't had that severe agoraphobia in over a year.
Since July I have been working full-time. I am finding this very difficult as I seem to need a lot of downtime and get easily stressed. I am an RN though the job I am working in currently is not all that stressful, it's just time consuming. My husband does not do much around the house - he has his own business and is also very busy. For the past year and a half I have felt very unsure about my feelings for my husband. He is a wonderful man and I do love him but I can't seem to feel it - if that makes any sense! I have zero interest in sex (likely in part due to prozac). It seems the further I pull away the more my husband sucks up. We have very different interests but similar life goals. We met when I was 19 and he was 21 and we are from different countries so we maintained a long distance relationship at a very young age.
When we married I had major doubts but I was in the throws of my disorder and since I had won this lavish wedding I thought it must be fate and I needed to go through with it. Don't get me wrong, my husband is an amazing guy and everybody loves him.