PDA

View Full Version : Hi, I'm Corinne

Corinne
24-12-09, 15:08
Hello, everyone. I'm so happy to have found this forum. It seems that when I search for active forums, there are very few.

I am a retired teacher here in the US. I have suffered from anxiety, depression and agoraphobia most of my life.

Right now, I have been suffering with vibrations all through my body. It is worse upon waking. It usually wakes me at about four or five in the morning. The vibrations are all internal, however, it takes me many hours to recover once I actually get out of bed. The doctor is testing me for adrenal problems, and i just "know" they are going to find something awful. It is a horrible thing to feel like this every day. The fear and the panic are getting to be soo much.

I take Ativan for anxiety and am starting Zoloft on Saturday. I didn't want to start anything new until after Christmas. I'm even afraid to start the new med. Everything scares me anymore. Oh, I should mention that I just got out of the hospital recently. I had a tremendous headache for a month. The only thing they found was very low B12. I am getting shots now.

I hope I am welcome here because I really need to reach out to people who are suffering as much as I am. I hope that I can be of help as well as receiving some comfort along the way.

Bless you all.

diane07
24-12-09, 15:10
Hi Corinne

A huge warm welcome to nmp.

You'll get loads of advice and support here and make some lovely friends along the way.

Best wishes

Corinne
24-12-09, 15:12
Thank you, Diane. You have no idea how much I appreciate the welcome.

unspoken
24-12-09, 15:35
Hi Corinne. That sounds like a lot to deal with. I can understand why you are reluctant to try to the new medication until after Christmas. I started on Zoloft (Sertraline) last week, I've not had any bad side effects with it but I was scared about starting it too. Hopefully it'll help you.