PDA

View Full Version : smudger

smudger
26-12-09, 22:43
Hello. Im 41 and have been suffering with depression for 20 years. Ive been to uni part time while i worked as a Quantity Surveyor for 10 years. Left work n got married n had IVF 3 times, lost a twin baby during this but now have a lovely 8 year old daughter. Have had the normal crisis that life throws at you, husband has broken his back recently but is ok now, I coped really well concentrating on him as I always do with other peoples problems! Im at my worse at the moment n Im having cognitive counselling (which makes me more depressed) and the doc has changed me from 40 mg citalopram to 15g mirtazaprine (cit not working anymore). Been on it 15 days n I feel dreadful. Im irritable big time,unreasonable, illogical, moody, lonely sad n teary, dizzy,craving sugar (not good when I have the lowest opinion of myself!). I wud prefer to stay in bed all day n sleep even though the new med makes me sleep all night solid, dreamin like mad though. I know its the meds but i really HATE this drug. Wot a horrible xmas. The worst ever n yet I have a fab family n no worries other than how I feel for NO REASON! I cant decide if this form will make me dwell on my problems even more. seeing the doc n week.Shud I persevere. I went walkabout last week in a state n I was terrified I might hurt myself. It was the worse feeling.I really dont want to wake up in the mornings but I couldnt bear to cause my little girl pain. What if one day I put me first and end it all?.Thats what scares me! Hope this forum helps!

diane07
26-12-09, 22:50
Hi smudger

We just wanted to welcome you aboard to NMP. We hope you enjoy your stay here and get all the support and advice you need.

Please take some time to read the website articles on the left as well for loads of advice and tips.

Maj
26-12-09, 22:51