PDA

View Full Version : OCD on Hollyoaks

k_paranoid
25-11-05, 23:19
Hello all.
I was just wondering if anyone watches Hollyoaks[?] I know its not the best programme but im a student and it is one of those soaps that everyone watches together. Anyway If you do I think that the character of Cameron (who has always been slightly neurotic and bit of a clean freak) is going to have an OCD storyline. However it is the usual (and seems only) form of OCD that is ever explored on television...handwashing and overcleaning, fear of germs. I used to obsessively wash my hands but there is so much more to it.
Anyway it winds me up when OCD is tackled on TV sometimes as they are made out to be crazy...not enough explanation goes into the disorder. I wonder what comments my housemates will make on it?
How do you guys think it will be portrayed[?] Off the top of my head I can think of the Jack Nicholson film 'as good as it gets' that shows OCD and I think its done quite well. Has anyone else seen it? Has anyone seen the aviator? I havent yet...apparently DiCaprios performance of a brilliant man with OCD is really good. Anyone else know any films or programmes which tackle the issues of OCD?
Take care all
k_paranoid xx:D

STILL HAVENT FOUND WHAT IM LOOKING FOR

rabbit25
24-12-05, 11:24
I have been watching this Storyline and am glad OCD has got into the Storylines in Hollyoaks.

Cameron is a great actor and I think he portrays it quite well.

soular
12-01-06, 11:36
Interesting....