PDA

View Full Version : Im scared that my life will be like this forever

pinkcherryhearts
10-01-10, 18:56
The last few weeks have been the worst ever, I have not been able to leave my house since my last panic attack which was the worst ever. Last weekend I stayed over my friends house for 2 days, she has a lovely 1 year old son and i helped her look after him and had a really nice time and didnt want to come home because i knew the anxiety would come back. Even though I enjoyed staying with my friend i also felt jealous because she copes so well with everything and looking after a child is stressful and the thought crossed my mind that I will never be able to have children because of my panic and agoraphobia, i wouldent be able to cope. I cant work because everytime i go out i have a panic attack, it just seems that this is my future, being stuck in a rut with nothing to look forward to. My family are so dissapointed with me, i did a degree and ended up as nothing.:weep:

lajjj
10-01-10, 19:38
hey:) i have been here and i have a child! i have suffered with anxiety for a long time and had spells of not bein able to leave the house,last year i had a very difficult time with panic attacks so bad that i didnt leave the house for 2weeks,but i had to get my self out off the situation for my daughters sake i was determind so i forced my self to start going out it was terrible to start with i was terrified...but nothing happened! i started going for a walk everyday and each time i went a little further but u have to really try hard no matter how bad you feel! i also manage to hold down a job even tho i still suffer with panic attacks. you can do all these things to but you need to belive in yourself i promise you the panic attacks wont harm you ive had them about 15 years through my pregnancy and everything! and nothing has ever happened because of them:)have you seen a doctor etc?xx

ames6767
10-01-10, 19:45