PDA

View Full Version : girls only - embarrassing beyond belief

daisycake
12-01-10, 17:26
OK, so as you might know i have my fair share of problems down below :mad: but tonight, something a bit more embarrassing - believe me. OK so we won't go into big details but I think I've torn something inside me due to very light pink spotting (similar to the spotting I had with a UTI) .. also had a funny smelling discharge around the same time. Is what I said likely to be some kind of tear (because if it is I know why :blush:) - or another infection? Please be sensitive, I'm dead embarrassed here. I do have an appt with a GP on mon but given that the last time I went to see her was for a problem there - and the last time I went to see any doctor was for a UTI - what should I do?Because they might think all I go down for is problems like that, and start thinking I'm a bit strange :huh: I'm worried.

bottleblond
12-01-10, 17:33
Hi Daisy

I'm no expert but i would assume that if you had a tear then it would either hurt or sting. With the discharge, my guess would be a wee infection.
I don't think the doctor will think you are weird hun. It's her job to find out what's happening and help you.

Don't be embarrassed! :flowers:

Lisa
x

Anxious_gal
12-01-10, 17:34
go to a gynecologist maybe?
I think if the smell only came after you tore the the are it would be a sign of infection.
try bathing with a little salt in the bath.
If it's a fishy smell then thats a symptom of BV.

LucyR
12-01-10, 17:38