PDA

View Full Version : Hi People, I am new to this. Be gentle with me.

Roxy_Red
23-01-10, 14:41
My name is Catherine, I am 41 yrs young. I am married and have 1 daughter. I have suffered with Depression, Anxiety, Panic Attacks and Self-Esteem problems for 12yrs now. I have not worked for 12yrs. I have been referred to a list of different professionals over the years, with no success. Plus I have been prescribed every anti-depressant under the sun. At the moment I am seeing a counsellor privately, he is the first person ever who has given me hope. Hope that there is light at the end of the tunnel. Everyday is a battle as you all know.:)

nomorepanic
23-01-10, 14:47
Hi Roxy_Red

A huge warm welcome to nmp.

You'll get loads of advice and support here and make some lovely friends along the way.

Best wishes

Jaco45er
23-01-10, 14:49
Hi Roxy and welcome :)

Carys
23-01-10, 14:54
Welcome Roxy ! I am sorry to hear that you have had such a rough 12 years....but very glad for you that you feel there is some hope for you. Wishing you a gentle yet speedy road to recovery.

peach
23-01-10, 15:05
welcome roxy red,

you will find a lot of great info on here, and lovely people even just to talk too.
:hugs:

onceagain
23-01-10, 15:12
Hi Roxy Red

Welcome aboard... I'm glad to hear that finally you are making a headway after so many difficult years ..wishing you all the best (( hugs))

teez
23-01-10, 15:29
hiya and welcome to nmp,,you,ll find us a friendly bunch,,hope you settle in ok,,most of us have also been through system too,,i have found coming on here a help,,as being able to read someone else is going through the same eases you,,im sure we,ll chat at some point,,once again welcome theresa x

Redrainbow
23-01-10, 15:39
Hi Catherine,