PDA

View Full Version : Going out of my mind with PVC's!

nickieb
31-01-10, 15:14
Hi all
I haven't been on here in a long time but i didn't know what else to do as im going out of my mind.
Over the last week my palpitations have go some bad again. Every other beat is like a missed or double beat that is so STRONG.

I am sat here crying as im so scared of them. I try distracting myself but as soon as i rest (and im shattered) or eat WHAM i can feel them!!
I am due on & it seems mine are hormonal related 10 days or so before my period. I am a nurse & i know most stress sufferers get them as a result of anxiety & increased adrenaline & they are normal but i couldn't help Google & what did i see?? I just cant relax & just chill i am always on edge & climbing the walls. I haven't felt this bad for ages!!

' PVC's can be dangerous, can cause sudden death. I am so so scared & i know until i relax they wont relax '

Can any of you that get them this bad please give me some tips or help me!

Very sad Nic xxxx

joans60
31-01-10, 16:10
Hi Nic
So sorry that you are having a bad time at the moment
I get palpitations and I dont like them at all
When mine start I also panic as well
Thinking it is my heart
The doctor said that mine is to do with the medication I take for my thyroid and my anxiety because they both cause your heart to go faster.
look after yourself

Joanx

Maj
31-01-10, 17:03
My last 24 tape recorded 6000 missed beats. And I'm still alive and kickin!! Please, I know they are uncomfortable and unpleasant, but try not to be afraid of them. The more afraid you are the more they can happen. Also, if you are very tired then they are more noticable, that's what happens with me. I feel for you but I also know that they are harmless so please be reassured of this. Many people here suffer from them so you are not alone.
Myra:hugs:

Louise21
31-01-10, 19:51
Hi Nic,