PDA

View Full Version : im new to this

shona a
31-01-10, 22:47
hi everyone im shona and im currently taking fluoxetin 20mg. my husband left me at the begining of december and i was devastated. i didnt cope and eventually was talked into going to my gp. i feel much better but im scared. ive never taken anti depressants and am worried that when i stop taking them all my problems will return. dont know how ling am supposed to be on these and how i will feel and cope. anybody got any help and info, thanks.

diane07
31-01-10, 22:48
Hi shona a

We just wanted to welcome you aboard to NMP. We hope you enjoy your stay here and get all the support and advice you need.

Please take some time to read the website articles on the left as well for loads of advice and tips.

Maggz
31-01-10, 23:19
Hi everyone, I'm new to this too. No longer drowning out my fear of going away from home with alcohol (sober now 3yrs) after over 1yr stuggling I've just seen your site . Have been on citalapram which solved the problem as I was too drowsy to go anywhere or think straight. Am now on flouoxitine 20mg (6wks) but doesn't seem to be working. Have just started a Computer Cognative Behaviour Therapy Course which I hope will help. I want to go on a trip in a week & meet up with a friend. It's a 400 mile return trip by train. I know I'll be ok when I get out but it's the day before & the morning I leave I'll be 'mortified'. I've had enough of this happening. Am sure someone may have this too & can help. Is there a name for it? Thanks.

Dollie
31-01-10, 23:42