PDA

View Full Version : Panic everywhere!!

Scorpa
09-02-10, 21:31
hi, i am new to this form and would love some advice, my panic attacks started 6 months ago, i cant drive anymore, dont go anywhere on my own and will only leave the house if i have to. when i have a panic attack i have tried to use the advice of self help books, search the source of why i am panicing, distract myself, but i cant seem to stop it, once i go light headed thats it everything starts, cold sweats, pulpitations, i hate ques, i even cant watch some tv programmes like csi, and i was addicted to those (csi), i have stopped taking my son out this is affecting my family, this all just seems crazy and i would love to wipe the six months away and start again, but i cant,my doctor is sorting out CBT so i dont know what to expect but i would greatly appreciate advice from people who have experienced panic attacks, cheers x

bellalew
23-02-10, 14:33
:)hi there,sorry your not feeling well at the min,the panics are awfull iv experienced them 10fold,they take over your life and one cant seem to get back to normality or reality i so know how your feeing love,i used to shut myself in when i was having them,couldnt answer the door, the phone,couldnt go out,and lived in constant fear of just about everything,this is so easy to say, but you will be ok and they will subside doing slow breathing helps, relaxing your muscles best you can and thinking possative,try not to let them frighten you and go with the flow as it were,just tell yourself this wont harm me,and ill get over it, and i will beat it,.cbt will help you cope and put your mind at rest,let us know how you get on dear,sending a hug your way,hopeing your ok and better soon.:bighug1:xxxxxxxxxx

Oneday_Emma
23-02-10, 23:06
Hiya,
Sorry to hear what your going through, Remember your not alone.