PDA

View Full Version : support for the supporter

husband
12-02-10, 10:11
Hi All,
just wanted to share my story and get some support (i hope).
Im 27 years old and been married for almost a year now.
I know my wife for more than 10 years ans she's always been a worried one about others and got really hysteric when she couldn't get someone over the phone and immediately assumed that the worse have happen.

since we moved in together and she left her mother's house, she started to have problems staying alone at home and went into panic sometimes when she had to stay alone (we lived in a city pretty far from our hometown because i studied there, so she was pretty alone there), after less than a year we went back to our hometown and started to work, her panics from staying alone started to be more often and when we started to get our wedding preparations it was clear that she could not stay alone, we thought that the wedding pressure is the cause for the intensity of the panic and that after the wedding it will be better, but that didn't happen.

the situation now, is that she cant stay alone even for a minute, not at home and not on the street. she constantly need people around her, she's not driving and we can't go anywhere that is more than half hour drive.
this situation is obviously making life a bit hard, because everything need to be planned and thought a lot.
she's going to a psychologist and an acupuncturist, but we both know that it's a long process.