PDA

View Full Version : Heart attack symptoms

skippy66
12-02-10, 22:54
If you were getting upper chest tightness, radiating to your neck and jaw, coming on and off in waves, varying in intensity,

But here's the thing.....BETTER with exercise,

What would u do??

I'm going out of my mind here - everything points to heart attack except that it's better with exercise.

Someone please diagnose this

ps I'm also feeling flushed in neck and head

f4Gg0t_43
12-02-10, 23:02
Well I am not a professional but I remember a post a while back that said "if you were having a heart attack, you wouldn't have time to think if you were having one or not" meaning if you were actually having a heart attack you would definitely know it, and definitely wouldn't have time to question it, let alone come online and make a thread about it.

nomorepanic
12-02-10, 23:12
I have had a heart attack as you may know and trust me you do know something is not right and certainly not able to go and exercise !

Remember that the heart is basically one big muscle and needs exercise too or it gets tense and causes pain.

nickieb
12-02-10, 23:32
Go see a doctor or ring 999 if your worried. Its always better to be safe x

Shigo13
13-02-10, 04:42
I had similar symptoms. I thought I was having heart attacks left and right! I went to the doctor and got an EKG done. My heart is healthier than most my doc said. These are most likly symptoms of anxiety. I would go to the doc and get an EKG just for peace of mind. Get a blood test also. When the doctor asks for a blood test and lets me know the results a couple days later. My HA goes back to a normal persons!

lucyeast
13-02-10, 10:12
i really feel this at the mo too spent most of last night worrying i was having a heart attack but had these pains for about 3/4 weeks now my doc said it was a trapped nerve from holding my baby but i am not so sure convinced there is something wrong with my heart but feel like im wasting docs time as they always say its anxiety.