PDA

View Full Version : Obsessive Thoughts are Back in Action!

bangz
23-02-10, 00:48
okay, just real quick....i was doing really well but every once in a while, i start getting my obsessive anxieties back--i'm getting a job soon in addition to already being a student cuz i'm the type of person who must be occupied at all times -- but i just need to vent because the past couple days have been hard...

my obsessive thoughts are basically about depression and suicide, where i worry about either one of them and then they get into the back of my head and i get kinda "locked in"--just like all my other numerous obsessions and so many "what ifs" blahblahblah...i just kinda needed to get this out of my system...and if anyone has any advice, that'd be awesome. THANKS!

hallam11
23-02-10, 01:51
Hello,

First of all SNAP! I am exactly like that and when I was a student I had to do exactly the same as you to keep myself occupied. It is very hard I have to say.When I start getting my obsessional thoughts, or should I say when I begin listening to them again I get "locked in" and it can take me a while to get out of them. Its hard when I am not occupied. I graduated in November and had to leave my job when my mum moved.(Living with her for a short time)Because I have not been able to find a job since I have become locked down. This is normal and you will get past it but like all things life goes up and down and you are in the dip and its going to take a bit of strength to get on the rise! I would say that you may want to seek help from either your GP or consider some kind of counselling because we always find some time when we are not occupied and you may find it useful to have some support at that time.