PDA

View Full Version : Hi Newbie here - really need some advice

Keelyt
24-02-10, 16:29
Hi im new to this sight so i will apologise in advance if i dont make sense in anyway or i seem to ramble on..

I'm 24 & have been suffering with what my doctor says is anxiety for the past 10 months.
I have started CBT and so far it seems to help but then i have bad days and its like all my work i've done so far gets thrown out of the window.
Thats probably because deep down i really dont think this is anxiety and would like some advice on what others think.

Most days i feel like i am not here, i feel like i've had too much to drink and everything seems really dazed and dreamy and i feel like im on a boat, all wavy and off balance.
I have a constant dull pain at the bottom left side of my head which goes into my neck and sometimes i can feel it in my shoulder. my head feels like it is full of sand (sorry if that doesnt make sense) it feels so heavy and it feels like there is someone stood behind me forcing my head forwards, i get sensations in my head where it goes really tight and it feels like i have a rush of energy going through my body to my head.
I really feel like im about to pass out or have a seizure, my whole body feels like it is shaking, especialy my head it feels like it wants to wobble and shake all over and i feel as though im fighting hard for this not to happen.
sometimes i see little flickers on the corners of my eyes although this isnt every day.

Im so worried right now and i know i feel panicky because of how worried and ill i feel - but surely the way im feeling isnt anxiety?, surely there must be another problem?

I have had blood tests which are all ok and have now been referred to a neurologist which i demanded from my gp as i am not satisfied.