PDA

View Full Version : hate being on tablets.

mamatuz
01-03-10, 21:14
hello,

i am new to this site, seems like i'm not alone in the world.:blush:

my doc has prescribed me duloxetine to kill two birds with one stone, :shrug:my anxiety has came back with avengence i also have a bit of urine leakage.
these tabs make me feel like a zombie.

i was on citalopram for 3 years but mangaed to slowly wean myself off them.
has anyone else been on duloxetine for this?

your hopefully
ali xxx

nomorepanic
01-03-10, 21:15
Hi mamatuz

A huge warm welcome to nmp.

You'll get loads of advice and support here and make some lovely friends along the way.

Best wishes

Patty
02-03-10, 11:20
Hi mamatuz

:welcome:to NMP. It's great that you've joined. There is so much information & help here.

Sorry I have no experience of duloxetine but there are posts on it if you put it in the 'Search' box above.

Best wishes :hugs:

daydreamer
02-03-10, 17:16
Hi ali,

I am new here too and I have just started to take medication again after 5yrs being free! I know how you feel. On the one hand I know that when I took the meds last time they helped, but I never thought I would have to go back on them and I am struggling this time round as I dont really want to be on them but hoping they will help with my anxiety again.

I am having a particularly bad day today and have noticed that I constantly feel depressed and like something bad is going to happen, I dont know if this is from the meds but I didnt feel like it before, it sucks!

anyway just to reassure you your not alone and wish you good luck with your meds Im sure they will help!:)

mamatuz
02-03-10, 22:00
hello to you daydreamer, thank you for your kind words, what a tangled web we weave for ourselves eh:unsure:
try not t give yourself a hard time about being back on tabs mind you easier said than done eh:winks: