PDA

View Full Version : I used to be an air cabin crew,now im scared of flying help

kiansummer
02-03-10, 14:20
I worked as an Air Cabin Crew for years didnt bother me in the slightest ,now i have this anxiety im sooo scared of going on holiday with my children all sorts keep going through my head and i really really want to take them away but i keep thinking i know its going to be my plane thats going to crash it will defo happen to me, i dont fly anymore not after having the children hours were too much, with my anxiety i have a fear of dying which is taking over everything i used to be and want to do i feel like screaming anyone feel like this?x

Vanilla Sky
02-03-10, 14:26
Hi there, I can relate to this , I used to go on holidays all over the world, now im scared to even fly in Britian. I got married last year and could not go on honeymoon abroad , I doubt if i will ever get over this now , Like you i think the plane i am in will crash. I feel for you and i don't know how we would ever get over this. You will find it supportive on here , :welcome: Paige x

sunshine-lady
02-03-10, 16:21
I used to be terrified of flying until my sister moved to Malta and the only realistic way of visiting her and her family was to fly. After missing out on many visits I decided that next time my family went I would go! My family were all convinced I wouldn't go! I was totally terrified but I did it!

I now regularly go on holiday, although I still don't like flying I get there with a little help from some diazepam :D

Good luck, I am sure you will get there :hugs:

melvin
02-03-10, 19:56