PDA

View Full Version : Blood pressure with pain

Jaco45er
02-03-10, 17:21
Right I shouldn't even be asking this, I thought I was over all this rubbish.

I have been getting shooting pains across my lower back/kidney areas, and checked my BP and thought for a minute I was looking at my phone after dialing an international number.

195/95, it's never been that high, and I never had this pain, and for good measure the palps are keeping me company too.

It did come down to 147/90 soon after, then back to 160/95, and yes, I do get obsessed with it, and no, I am not getting rid of it.

I must admit, I have been slating the wine lately (possibly 100 units a week or more, and yes I know it's alot and I am not helping myself).

Has anyone ever had an increase in BP with associated pain?

Yip I know I could go to the docs, but I will wait for the full blown panic to kick in before that, I am not good with going to the docs, I am always terrified he will tell me something I don't want to hear.

As usual, if you know someone that died with the above, feel free to keep it to yourself :)

Health anxiety eh, who needs it ;)

Many thanks

Jaco

jobear
02-03-10, 17:28
all i can say is, i also check my bp all the time. but your astolics are abit high for it to be just related to anxiety. i know you dont wana go doctors but you should. it might end up bein ok! i never wana go either case they tell me something i really dont wana hear. but most of the time its peice of mind.
hope this helps.
joanne x

mothermac
02-03-10, 17:29