PDA

View Full Version : Anxiety and work

jay28
03-03-10, 20:51
Hey have been struggling with anxiety now for about the last 3 years, i have not had anytime off work because of it, but lately i am really starting to struggle with work, cant seem to be able to handle pressure, feel like i cant do my job properly and just really struggling to motivate myself.

My job is quite stressfull anyway as i work in sales, i am considering taking time off sick to see if a break helps my anxiety but on the other hand i feel guilty and worried what people think if i do this.

Maj
03-03-10, 20:57
Hello Jay28,

I can sympathise with you. I recently suffered from anxiety symptoms and found that I could not get out of the spiral. My gp recommended that I take a few weeks off work as she said it sounded like I needed a rest. I was a bit horrified at the thought of it but can now honestly say that it was the best thing I could have done for myself. I was off for almost 6 weeks - the longest I've ever been off work. It proved to me that I was a bit exhausted and needed to look after myself for a while. Without a doubt it worked. I'm back at work, the symptoms have practically vanished, and I feel much happier. Sometimes you just have to put yourself first. Don't feel guilty if you take time off - your health comes first.
Myra:hugs:

ally b
03-03-10, 21:03
Hi jay,i agree wiv myra,some sound advise!I wish i did something about it b4 it was to late.The quiker you get help,the sooner you will recover:hugs:

JT69
03-03-10, 21:53