PDA

View Full Version : hello

beckyb333
11-03-10, 18:17
hello all,

just to introduce myself. my name is becky, im 37 and am currently suffering from chronic anxiety and have been for last 16 months. i dont leave the house without my partner and she has to work nights as i am too frightened to be on my own in the house during the day and the nights i usually go to my mothers house. i am currently on mitrazipine 45mg but they seem to be making me very depressed and put on an awful lot of weight, so am off to doctors tomorrow to have a rethink. i am having cbt sessions which are really helping and have an excellent support worker. I went in a supermarket for the first time last week, where i got terribly verbally abused by a group of youths and today, despite a good cbt seeion feel completely back to square one. I used to work in a school and have a great social life and really dont understand as yet why me? anyway thats me. hope to get to know you all.

becky

nomorepanic
11-03-10, 18:19
Hi beckyb333

We just wanted to welcome you aboard to NMP. We hope you enjoy your stay here and get all the support and advice you need.

Please take some time to read the website articles on the left as well for loads of advice and tips.

ally b
11-03-10, 18:30
Hi becky an:welcome:.Id say im kinnda in the same situation as,dont like to be on my own,cant stand to go out even wiv my parner,it sucks.I recently went back the docs,he doubled my citalopram to 40mg,and next week i get to see cpn.I hope it starts to work,coz i cant stand this no more. xx

beckyb333
11-03-10, 18:42
thanks for the warm welsome all. sucks doesnt it ally? im terrified of going to doctor tomorrow as the doctor i was seeing has left and i have to see a new one. im always worried they will laugh at me. one doctor told me to pull myself together! Have u tried cbt at all?

ally b
11-03-10, 18:57
No,only the meds im on right now.