PDA

View Full Version : Hi New Member checking in

Prest
15-03-10, 17:29
Hello all,

I am new to panic/anxiety and am so glad I've found this site.

I've led a normal life relatively free of panic and anxiety until my Mum got diagnosed with Cancer and then died in November 2009.

Since then, I've had palpitations (hard and missed beats) and sudden panic attacks that kind of whoosh into play in the middle of shopping in Supermarkets and sometimes when I am driving. They then make me feel lightheaded, full of anxiety and shakey.

These days I can't face even going into a Supermarket or busy shop as I strangely fear as if I will fall over or have a heart attack. My wife tries to understand but I can see the annoyance on her face if I have to "escape".

I hope people can relate to this as I am so keen to get these sorted as they are taking over my life.

Thanks
Prest.

diane07
15-03-10, 17:32
Hi Prest

A huge warm welcome to nmp.

You'll get loads of advice and support here and make some lovely friends along the way.

Best wishes

Maj
15-03-10, 17:36
Hello Prest,