PDA

View Full Version : Getting very fearful og pain in neck now

busybeingmum
18-03-10, 10:00
HA is up again and rising! I have had a pain in my neck (left side going into shoulder) since christmas. At times it really gets me down and makes me feel fluey. I had a lump feeling in my throat at the same side but had that checked by ENT in Feb and nothing there. Docs say it is trapped nerve, strained muscle and am now seeing Osteopath.
This week pain has got worse though and throat is very sore on left side again. Also feel fluey. Rational hubby says I have a cold as well as bad neck and that they arn't connected. I am fearful now though that I have tumour growing in neck. Arghhh - feel I am going crazy and wish this could be properly checked. It is so painful:weep:

randomworry
18-03-10, 15:17
hi busymom dont worry you have been correctly checked as you went to ENT. the pain may be caused because of tension in your neck through stress!

train
18-03-10, 18:28
hi busybeingmum im new to this site i have been suffering with anxiety for the last 6 months and i just thought i would reply after seeing your post ...that is exactly how my anxiety started i kept having a pain in my neck and sore throat and couldnt eat i tried everything had tests done went to chiropractor and once i was diagnosed with anxiety and put on cipralex and started cbt it has all gone on occassions if i get stressed it still comes back i wonder if it could be anxiety i hope you get it sorted

Lauz
18-03-10, 21:38
Hey hun, thought I would reply to you as I can really sympathise with what you are going through with at the moment.
Like yourself my neck problems were the straw that broke the camels back for me and my anxiety. Although there were underlying issues this is what finally triggered me off.

Long story short, fell over and had neck problems middle of last year, saw physio and within 2 - 3 months of that I was back up and all good.