PDA

View Full Version : Please help me !!!! whats wrong with me

AthlonGod2k10
20-03-10, 23:13
Hi all

Let me start of and introduce myself my names cameron im 20 years old and im really scared

Ok here goes it all happend 3 weeks ago. I was at work stressed about money all the time !!! when suddenly bammm hit by paulpations tried to get rid of them by drinkin water but nothing seemed to work. As i work in a hospital i rigged myself up to the ecg machine heart rate was 150 and climbing. In all truth i felt like i was dieing things goin round in my mind weather im goin to see my son grow up all sorts. Anyways got rushed to a different hospital for treatment by this time my heart rate was 230-240 giving the drug adensien heartrate fell down to normal rate discharged same night reasured by two senior doctors that theres nothing wrong with my heart. Ever since it has happend i feel like its goin to happen when im out and about and cant get any help. Im always worried about stuff just yesterday had the same episode but manged to control it on my own and get HR right down whats the matter with me !!!. To cut long story short i used to take propanolol about 4months ago for anxiety they seemed to work but stoped them as i moved and cound travel back and forth. Has the anxiety come back twice as hard or am i just starting to grieve about the loss of my mother who passed away when i was 9. I feel like im alone im scared, its putting a strain on my lovelife even talking bout anxiety makes me feel wierd please somebody help

also i check my HR every second :(:(

cthechick84
20-03-10, 23:35
hi