PDA

View Full Version : really need help today

rebeccad
25-03-10, 10:00
Hi everyone, i am really really struggling today about a constant muscle twitch in my shin, i can actually see it twitching under the skin and is doing it every couple of minutes, i have been twitching now for about 12 months but it is always so random never in the same place but today for some reason it is in the same place, i now and convinced that my ms theory was right as i also cant stop going to the toilet for a wee, im supposed to be meeting a friend today but have cancelled as i cant stand the thought of going and being so worried,
:weep::weep::weep::weep::weep::weep::weep:

Saor
25-03-10, 10:08
Oh you poor thing, i see how upset you are by your post. What has helped you to be calm, when it was happening before? Nothing wrong with going to the loo alot, everyone does that when they are anxious xx

mick_uk
25-03-10, 10:12
Hi rebecca,
You know that sounds like a pinched nerve to me it's quite common and the constant going to the loo is probably just the anxiety kicking in.
Try and take your mind off it, have a nice warm drink and try to relax a little.

take care

mick
ps:bananas are a good muscle relaxant because of the potassium in them

Thumbelina
25-03-10, 10:29
Hi rebecca,
I also need help today, feel low 1st time since summer last year.

We can always find sometjing to worry about and throw us in anxiety, panic and depression.

Hope you get over it soon.

Peter_Scott
25-03-10, 11:27
Hi OP,
Muscle twitches are very common, it can be a tiered muscle, or sometimes people just get them for no reason. I have had these for many years, 9 or 10. One thing I have found that helps, is Vit B12 either as an injection or as a tab Methyl B12. Try not to worry this in its self can cause all sorts of problems,

Peter

Dooges
25-03-10, 13:04
Hi Rebecca,