PDA

View Full Version : Small pea sized lump in my jaw

louise123_uk
30-03-10, 13:35
On the right side of my jaw on my face just under the skin I can feel a small pea sized mass which I can move around a bit under the skin. Its not under my jaw where glands would be its actually on face so just above the jaw line. There is no swelling or bump through the skin

I think I can remember feeling this years ago, but not entirely sure. Any ideas what might be/anyone ever had anything like this?

KK77
30-03-10, 17:05
I shouldn't think it's anything serious if you can move the lump around. Usually more serious lumps/masses form part of a growth which is attached to other tissue. But I'm not a doctor, so getting it checked out just to put your mind at rest would be the best thing to do.

Going by what you've said though, I don't think it's anything more serious.

Catalyst
30-03-10, 17:31
I noticed one on my jaw line, just in front of where my ear is. Doctor said it felt like a normal healthy gland!

Cell block H fan
30-03-10, 17:34
On the right side of my jaw on my face just under the skin I can feel a small pea sized mass which I can move around a bit under the skin. Its not under my jaw where glands would be its actually on face so just above the jaw line. There is no swelling or bump through the skin

I think I can remember feeling this years ago, but not entirely sure. Any ideas what might be/anyone ever had anything like this?

Melancholia is right, if its floating it wont be anything to worry about. Atleast thats what my doc said to my son anyway.
Yours sounds very like what he has, ive mentioned it on here before when others have posted about the same thing.