PDA

View Full Version : Student with anxiety problems :(

becs89
05-04-10, 14:16
Hi , im just new to this forum , and was wanting to meet other people with the same sorts of feeling.
Ive had deppression and anxiety in times of my life and it dips and goes away then comes back when im feeling fine and least expect it.
I hate it.
At present i am studying nursing away from home at university , and i have been fine for over a year , then suddendly out of the blue two weeks ago , i started gettin feeling of anxiety again and panic not being able to sleep and just getting worked up and hyperventilation and just not wanting to be away from home , i went to the doctor who put me back on anti-depressants , and i was gettin so worked up i had to go home and ive had to go off sick from my course. and when im at home the anxiety isnt half as bad. And yesterday i tried to go back upto where im studying and the feelings overcame me again , and i only lasted a few hours. i feel like such a failare to myself , and my boyfriend who lives up there dosent understand and isnt very supportive , and i dont kno if this is leading to me feeling more anxious, as they isnt 1 perticular thing i can pin point it on i just feeling anxious being anyway up there or thinking about going back. i just want it to end and for me to get better and be happy again.

I would be gratefull for anyone in a simular situation or for any feedback to help me.

JT69
05-04-10, 14:57
Hi Becs,

Sorry to hear you are having a hard time of it at the moment. I like you go through stages of depression/anxiety, I can be fine for ages and then an episode rears its ugly head and I end up battling with it all over again...I dont often know the cause either.

What meds do you take hun? and wot dose?